For more information concerning accredited programs for Health Information Management please visit the Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)

HIT Programs

Brunswick Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Dawn McClendon, BS, RHIT
Program Phone: (910) 755-7442
Program Email: mcclendond@brunswickcc.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based

Catawba Valley Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Debra Cook, MAEd, RHIA
Program Phone: (828) 327-7000, Ext. 4342
Program Email: dcook@cvcc.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based

Central Carolina Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Erika Parker, MHA, RHIA
Program Phone: (910) 814-8820
Program Email: eparker@cccc.edu
Content Delivery: Online

Central Piedmont Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Marquetta Massey, MBA, RHIA
Program Phone: (704) 330-6187
Program Email: marquetta.massey@cpcc.edu
Content Delivery: Online

Craven Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Crystal Smith, BS, RHIT
Program Phone: (252) 638-7316
Program Email: smithcr@cravencc.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online

Davidson County Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Heather Kyles-Watson, RHIA
Program Phone: (336) 249-8186, Ext. 6310
Program Email: hwatson5354@davidsonccc.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online

Durham Technical Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Jessica Vaughan, MBA, RHIA
Program Phone: (919) 536-7235, Ext. 8193
Program Email: vaughanj@durhamtech.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online

East Carolina University

Program Level: Master Health Informatics
Program Director: Robert Campbell, Ed.D., CPHIMS, CPEHR
Program Phone: (252) 744-6183
Program Email: campbellr@ecu.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online

East Carolina University

Program Level: Baccalaureate
Program Director: Susie Harris, PhD, MBA, RHIA, CCS, FAHIMA
Program Phone: (252) 744-6173
Program Email: harrissus@ecu.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based

Edgecombe Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Nacole Everette, MS, RHIA
Program Phone: (252) 823-5166, Ext. 186
Program Email: everetten@edgecombe.edu
Content Delivery: Online

McDowell Technical Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Valerie Dobson, RHIA, CCS
Program Phone: (828) 652-0699
Program Email: valeried@mcdowelltech.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online

Pitt Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Ashleigh Walker, MAEd, RHIA, CCS-P
Program Phone: (252) 493-7649
Program Email: aswalker@email.pittcc.edu
Content Delivery: Online

Southwestern Community College

Program Level: Associate
Program Director: Penny Wells, MA Ed, RHIA
Program Phone: (828) 339-4362
Program Email: pwells@southwesterncc.edu
Content Delivery: Campus-Based and Online